Baseball Hall of Fame 2013 Edition

12/31/2012 2:25 pm
Rate this Blog

Rated 0 times.
It's time for my tenth annual "If I had a Hall of Fame Vote" post.

My previous ballots:
2004 - 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012

A few reminders:
1. Voters can vote for up to ten players.
2. I'm a "Big Hall" guy so I voted for ten.
3. I reserve the right not to have reasonable explanations for any or all of my selections.
4. To be inducted, players need to be named on 75% of the ballots cast.
5. The real results will be announced on January 9th.

Eligible Players:

Holdovers from last year - Jeff Bagwell, Edgar Martinez, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Jack Morris, Dale Murphy, Rafael Palmeiro, Tim Raines, Lee Smith, Alan Trammell, Larry Walker, Bernie Williams

First-timers - Sandy Alomar, Craig Biggio, Barry Bonds, Jeff Cirillo, Royce Clayton, Roger Clemens, Jeff Conine, Steve Finley, Julio Franco, Shawn Green
Roberto Hernandez, Ryan Klesko, Kenny Lofton, Jose Mesa, Mike Piazza, Reggie Sanders, Curt Schilling, Aaron Sele, Sammy Sosa, Mike Stanton, Todd Walker, David Wells, Rondell White, Woody Williams

Go to Baseball for player stats.

My Ballot:

Jeff Bagwell - Eligible since 2011; 3rd time on my ballot ('11-'13)
Craig Biggio - Eligible since 2013; 1st time on my ballot ('13)
Barry Bonds - Eligible since 2013; 1st time on my ballot ('13)
Roger Clemens - Eligible since 2013; 1st time on my ballot ('13)
Edgar Martinez - Eligible since 2010; 4th time on my ballot ('10-'13)
Mark McGwire - Eligible since 2007; 7th time on my ballot ('07-'13)
Mike Piazza - Eligible since 2013; 1st time on my ballot ('13)
Tim Raines - Eligible since 2008; 6th time on my ballot ('08-'13)
Curt Schilling - Eligible since 2013; 1st time on my ballot ('13)
Alan Trammell - Eligible since 2002; 10th time on my ballot ('04-'13)

Dropped from last year's ballot:
Barry Larkin ('10-'12)(elected)
Fred McGriff ('10-'12)(out of top ten)
Dale Murphy ('08-'12)(out of top ten)
Rafael Palmeiro ('12)(out of top ten)
Larry Walker ('12)(out of top ten)

Added this year (all first-time eligible):
Craig Biggio
Barry Bonds
Roger Clemens
Mike Piazza
Curt Schilling

Eligible, and voted for in the past, but not this year:
Fred McGriff ('10-'12)
Jack Morris ('04-'09)
Dale Murphy ('08-'12)
Rafael Palmeiro ('12)
Lee Smith ('06,'07)
Larry Walker ('12)
Leave a Comment of your very own
Verify this code
Verify the Code in this box, or sign in, to post a comment.
click me!
There's an emoticon for how you feel!
click me!
My Files
Sign up, or login, to be able to upload files for users to see.