Baseball Hall of Fame 2015 Edition

12/31/2014 6:22 am
Rate this Blog

Rated 0 times.
It's time for my twelfth annual "If I had a Hall of Fame Vote" post.

My previous ballots:
2004 - 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014

A few reminders:
1. Voters can vote for up to ten players.
2. I'm a "Big Hall" guy so I voted for ten.
3. I reserve the right not to have reasonable explanations for any or all of my selections.
4. To be inducted, players need to be named on 75% of the ballots cast.
5. The real results will be announced on January 6th.

Eligible Players:

Holdovers from last year - Jeff Bagwell, Craig Biggio, Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Jeff Kent, Edgar Martinez, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Mike Mussina, Mike Piazza, Tim Raines, Curt Schilling, Lee Smith, Sammy Sosa, Alan Trammell, Larry Walker

First-timers - Rich Aurilia, Aaron Boone, Tony Clark, Carlos Delgado, Jermaine Dye, Darin Erstad, Cliff Floyd, Nomar Garciaparra, Brian Giles, Tom Gordon, Eddie Guardado, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, Troy Percival, Jason Schmidt, Gary Sheffield, John Smoltz

Go to Baseball for player stats.

My Ballot:

Jeff Bagwell - Eligible since 2011; 5th time on my ballot ('11-'15)
Craig Biggio - Eligible since 2013; 3rd time on my ballot ('13-'15)
Barry Bonds - Eligible since 2013; 3rd time on my ballot ('13-'15)
Roger Clemens - Eligible since 2013; 3rd time on my ballot ('13-'15)
Randy Johnson - Eligible since 2015; 1st time on my ballot ('15)
Edgar Martinez - Eligible since 2010; 5th time on my ballot ('10-'13,'15)
Pedro Martinez - Eligible since 2015; 1st time on my ballot ('15)
Mike Piazza - Eligible since 2013; 3rd time on my ballot ('13-'15)
Tim Raines - Eligible since 2008; 8th time on my ballot ('08-'15)
Alan Trammell - Eligible since 2002; 12th time on my ballot ('04-'15)

Dropped from last year's ballot:
Tom Glavine ('14) (elected)
Greg Maddux ('14) (elected)
Frank Thomas ('14) (elected)

Added this year:
Randy Johnson (first-time eligible)
Edgar Martinez ('10-'13) (back in top ten)
Pedro Martinez (first-time eligible)

Eligible, and voted for in the past, but not this year:
Fred McGriff ('10-'12)
Mark McGwire ('07-'13)
Curt Schilling ('13)
Lee Smith ('06,'07)
Larry Walker ('12)
Leave a Comment of your very own
Verify this code
Verify the Code in this box, or sign in, to post a comment.
click me!
There's an emoticon for how you feel!
click me!
My Files
Sign up, or login, to be able to upload files for users to see.